Ulster Tennis is responsible for administering and developing the game of tennis within Ulster. It is part of the national governing body, Tennis Ireland, along with the branches representing the other three provinces in Ireland.

The members of the Ulster Tennis branch are elected by the individual clubs in the province annually through the Annual General Meeting.

Ulster Tennis appoints officers to the positions of:

  • President
  • Chairman
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer

The branch includes a number of individual members who have responsibility for particular areas within the game in Ulster, including:

  • Junior Development
  • Senior Development
  • Veterans
  • Child Protection
  • Equality
  • Public Relations

Ulster Tennis also employs staff in the following roles:

  • Development Officer – Stephen Garvin
  • Administration and Finance Officer – Anna McCartan
  • Performance Director – Carlos Miranda

Current Branch Members

  • Greg O’Rawe – President
  • Willie Noteman – Chairman
  • Gordon Boal – Secretary
  • Oliver Petersen – Treasurer
  • Susan Creber – Belfast and District League
  • Wendy Cree
  • Brian Cushnie
  • Dean Lee – Equality
  • Letty Lucas – Veterans
  • Ashley McVeigh
  • Trevor Octave – Schools
  • Rosamund Thompson – Junior Development


Click here to download the current Branch Rules